FANDOM


TCG RulingsEdit

  • You choose whether or not to use the "Crystal Beast" effect at the time the destroyed monster would be sent to the Graveyard.[1]
  • This effect cannot be used if a “Crystal Beast” monster is destroyed by a card effect while face-down.[1]
  • If your opponent controls one of your “Crystal Beast” monsters and it is destroyed, your opponent can choose to place it in their Spell & Trap Card Zone. If they choose not to, it is sent to your Graveyard.[1]

Mentions in Other RulingsEdit

  • Storm Caller: If a Psychic-Type monsters destroys your opponent's "Crystal Beast" monster, you can return it to the top of your opponent's Deck. If you do not, the "Crystal Beast" monster can be placed into its controller's Spell and Trap Card Zone.

OCG RulingsEdit

ReferencesEdit

  1. 1.00 1.01 1.02 1.03 1.04 1.05 1.06 1.07 1.08 1.09 1.10 1.11 UDE FAQ: Individual Card Rulings for "Crystal Beast Amber Mammoth / Amethyst Cat / Cobalt Eagle / Emerald Tortoise / Ruby Carbuncle / Sapphire Pegasus / Topaz Tiger"
  2. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Crystal Beast Sapphire Pegasus
  3. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Crystal Beast Cobalt Eagle
  4. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Crystal Beast Amber Mammoth
  5. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Crystal Beast Topaz Tiger
  6. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Crystal Beast Emerald Tortoise
  7. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Crystal Beast Amethyst Cat
  8. Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle
  9. Konami FAQ: When "Skill Drain" is on the field, can "Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle" be treated as a Continuous Spell Card and placed in your Spell & Trap Card Zone?
  10. Konami FAQ: By sending a "Crystal Beast Amethyst Cat" in your Spell & Trap Card Zone to the Graveyard as a cost, can "Manticore of Darkness" be Special Summoned?
  11. Konami FAQ: If "Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle" etc is destroyed and removed from play by "Bottomless Trap Hole" etc, can you place it in your Spell & Trap Card Zone as a Continuous Spell Card?
  12. Konami FAQ: Can "Hamon, Lord of Striking Thunder" be Special Summoned by sending to the Graveyard a "Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle" being treated as a Continuous Spell Card?
  13. Konami FAQ: When "Banisher of the Light" is on the field, can a destroyed "Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle" be placed in the Spell & Trap Card Zone as a Continuous Spell Card?
  14. Konami FAQ: When "Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle" is destroyed by battle, at what time can it be treated as a Continuous Spell Card?
  15. Konami FAQ: When your "Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle" is destroyed while controlled by your opponent, can either player place it in his Spell & Trap Card Zone?
  16. Konami FAQ: When a face-down "Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle" is destroyed, can it be placed in your Spell & Trap Card Zone as a Continuous Spell Card?
  17. 17.0 17.1 Konami FAQ: Please explain the effect of "Crystal Beast Ruby Carbuncle" that places it in your Spell & Trap Card Zone as a Continuous Spell Card.
  18. Konami FAQ: When multiple "Crystal Beast" monsters are placed in the Spell & Trap Card Zone, how many Crystal Counters do you get?