FANDOM


The following rulings apply to all Token Monsters:

TCG Rulings

OCG RulingsEdit

  • The ATK of "Kasha" is determined by the number of returned monsters which are Zombie-Type while they are in the Deck. If "Zoma the Spirit" is returned to the Deck, it is not a Zombie-Type monster while in the Deck, so it is not counted. Token Monsters are not returned to the Deck, so they will not be counted.[3]
  • Monster Tokens cannot be sent to the Graveyard, since they disappear when they are removed from the field. Thus, they cannot be sent to the Graveyard as a Fusion Material Monster to Special Summon "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon".[5]

Mentions in Other RulingsEdit

ReferencesEdit

  1. UDE FAQ: Official TCG Rulings for "Emissary of the Oasis"
  2. Konami FAQ: Can a Monster Token be targeted by "Dark End Dragon"?
  3. Konami FAQ: If "Zoma the Spirit" or a Token Monster is returned to the Deck by the effect of "Kasha", then what is the ATK of "Kasha"?
  4. Konami FAQ: Can an "Ojama Token" be used as a Fusion Material Monster for "Ojama Knight"?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can Machine-Type Monster Tokens be sent to the Graveyard to Special Summon "Chimeratech Fortress Dragon"?
  6. Konami FAQ: Can "Attack of the Cornered Rat" be activated when a Token Monster battles?
  7. Konami FAQ: [Tokens] Can "Book of Moon" be activated by targeting a Token Monster?
  8. Konami FAQ: If "{{#ask:Japanese Name::ヘルウェイ・パトロールMedium::OCG|?English Name|limit=1|format=template|searchlabel=|template=GetEngName/2|link=none}}" destroys a monster like a Token Monster by battle, then can you inflict damage to your opponent's Life Points?
  9. 9.0 9.1 Konami FAQ: Does the ATK of "{{#ask:Japanese Name::E・HERO ネオス・ナイトMedium::OCG|?English Name|limit=1|format=template|searchlabel=|template=GetEngName/2|link=none}}" increase if something like a Token Monster was used as a Fusion Material?
  10. Konami FAQ: Can you remove from play a Token Monster or "Embodiment of Apophis" as an activation cost for "{{#ask:Japanese Name::ユニバードMedium::OCG|?English Name|limit=1|format=template|searchlabel=|template=GetEngName/2|link=none}}"?
  11. Konami FAQ: Does the ATK increase for "Gandora the Dragon of Destruction" also count the number of destroyed Token Monsters?