FANDOM


The following rulings apply to all Union Monsters:

TCG Rulings

  • In order to attach a Union Monster to another monster, you must first have the Union Monster as a monster on the field. So you must play the monster normally, then you can attach it. You cannot play a Union Monster as an Equip Spell Card directly from your hand.[1]
  • A Union Monster that is attached to a monster is treated as an Equip Spell Card and can be destroyed with "Heavy Storm", etc. You can use "Magic Reflector" to place a counter on an equipped Union Monster and, if the equipped monster would be destroyed in battle, you can remove the counter instead so neither the equipped monster nor the Union Monster are destroyed.[1]
  • If a Union Monster turns into an Equip Spell Card, or reverts back into a monster, effects are reset. For example, if I use "Call of the Haunted" to Special Summon a Union Monster, then attach it to another monster, it is no longer affected by "Call of the Haunted" (which remains on the field meaninglessly and, if destroyed, does not destroy the Union Monster). If I use "Limiter Removal" on a Union Monster, and equip it, it is not destroyed at the end of the turn, and if I turn it back into a monster its ATK is no longer doubled.[1]

Mentions in Other RulingsEdit

OCG RulingsEdit

ReferencesEdit

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 1.6 TCG Judge Resource Site - Advance Gameplay FAQ's
  2. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Combination Attack
  3. 3.0 3.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Y-Head Cannon
  4. 4.0 4.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Kiryu
  5. 5.0 5.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Heavy Mech Support Platform
  6. 6.0 6.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Koitsu
  7. 7.0 7.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Metallizing Parasite - Lunatite
  8. 8.0 8.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Pitch-Dark Dragon
  9. 9.0 9.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Burning Beast
  10. 10.0 10.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Freezing Beast
  11. 11.0 11.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Protective Soul Ailin
  12. 12.0 12.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Des Dendle
  13. 13.0 13.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Doitsu
  14. 14.0 14.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Z-Metal Tank
  15. 15.0 15.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Second Goblin
  16. 16.0 16.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Zombie Tiger
  17. 17.0 17.1 Konami FAQ: Effect Monster > Union Rider
  18. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Equip Shot" transfer an equipped Union Monster?
  19. Konami FAQ: Synchro Monster > Armory Arm
  20. Konami FAQ: When "Mermaid Archer" is destroyed by battle, can both an equipped Union Monster and an equipped Level 3 or lower monster?
  21. Konami FAQ: After "Dimensional Fissure" was activated, can you activate the effect of "{{#ask:Japanese Name::ガーディアン・エアトスMedium::OCG|?English Name|limit=1|format=template|searchlabel=|template=GetEngName/2|link=none}}" by sending to the Graveyard a monster that is being treated as an Equip Spell Card?